LaSalle Minor Hockey Association President’s Award

LaSalle Minor Hockey Association (LMHA) members Mike Seguin, President of LMHA, and Randy Levac, Vice President of Travel, presented the LaSalle Minor Hockey Association President’s Award to Town of LaSalle Staff. Congratulations to Scott Bisson, Manager of Culture and Recreation, Mark Masanovich, Manager of Fleet and Facilities, Owen Stichhaller, Supervisor of Recreation, and Jordyn Rafuse, Clerical Assistant, on receiving this award on behalf of the staff at the Vollmer Complex.

“Throughout the pandemic, the Town of LaSalle recreational staff prioritized the provision of safe, high-quality services to our membership while remaining steadfast in some of the key strategic values of the Town of LaSalle including operational excellence, providing for a high quality of life and improving community engagement. LMHA deeply values the partnership we enjoy with the Town of LaSalle,” said Seguin.

The LaSalle Minor Hockey Association President’s Award is given to the person or persons who have gone beyond expectation to serve their hockey community and in doing so, have provided the support and means to achieve organizational success. This is the first time in LMHA’s history that the LaSalle Minor Hockey Association President’s Award, by unanimous decision by the LMHA Board of Directors, has been awarded external to the organization.

“We are very proud of our staff and the great services they provide to our community partners and residents of our Town. This recognition is possible because of the effort of everyone on our team. We would also like to thank the LMHA Board and volunteers for their tireless efforts and dedication in continuing to provide safe recreational opportunities to our community during some rather difficult and unique circumstances,” said CAO, Joe Milicia.

LMHA also acknowledged Patti Funaro, Director of Culture and Recreation for her work leading the group through the beginning of the pandemic. LMHA and Town staff worked closely together throughout the last few years to ensure the safety of all participants, volunteers and visitors.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.